Call Us: (869) 465-8485 Email:
en English

BASSETERRE, ST. KITTS, July 1, 2021 – The General Public is hereby advised that all taxes that were due on June 30, 2021, are now due on July 30,2021. All interest and penalty charges associated with these taxes will be waived.
These taxes are:

  • Costal Levy
  • Excise Tax
  • Island Enhancement Fund (E-Fund)
  • Hotel & Restaurant Tax
  • Insurance Premium Tax
  • Insurance Registration Fee
  • Travel Tax
  • Tourism Development Levy
  • Unincorporated Business Tax
  • Value Added Tax
  • Withholding Tax
  • Property Tax
  • Wheel Tax (for June only)

We encourage customers to continue utilizing E-Services which can be found on our website

For any additional information or inquiries, we may be contacted via e-mail,, via telephone 869-465-
8485, 869- 662-8607(mornings), 869-662-8943 (afternoons), by visiting our website or by sending a message to
us on Facebook.

The Department at this time would like to express its profound gratitude to all who have complied with all our policies and
procedures imposed during this challenging time. We will continue to improve the services we provide to better serve you and to
keep you and your family safe.

The Inland Revenue Department is charged with administering the tax laws of the Federation of St. Kitts & Nevis. It aims to do so in an efficient and equitable manner, to promote voluntary compliance and maximize revenue for the development of the Federation in a manner that warrants the highest degree of public confidence. The Inland Revenue Department is the primary revenue collection agency for the Government of St. Kitts and Nevis within the Ministry of Finance, located at Bay Road, Basseterre, St. Kitts and Charlestown, Nevis

© 2020 Inland Revenue Department St. Christopher (St. Kitts) & Nevis