Taxpayers are reminded that property tax is due and payable each year, on or before June 30th.

NB All property bills with arrears, must first be queried at the Customer Service Section, before payment is made. Property bills without arrears should be taken directly to the Cashier Section for payment.




All vehicle owners whose licence plate ends with 1, must renew their vehicle licence before January 31st. Similarly, if your vehicle licence plate ends with 2, you must renew your vehicle licence before February 29th to avoid interest charges and ticketing fees..



Liquor Licence

All Liquor Licence renewals start at the Sir Lee Llewelyn Moore Judicial Complex (Court's Cashier.) The stub given there, should be presented to the Inland Revenue Department in order to process the Licence.



FATCA Services
  • Relocation of the Stamp Duty Unit
    The General Public is advised, that effective 12th October, 2015 the Stamp Duty Unit of the St. Kitts Inland Revenue Department has been relocated to the main office on the Bay Road, in Basseterre. All Stamp Duty operations that were previously carried out at the E.C Daniel building on Cayon Street, will now be carried out at the Bay Road office
  • Licences on Business and Occupation

    The Department wishes to remind the general public that all Business & Occupations Licences should be renewed on or before January 31st each year.

    Failure to comply, will result in the Department taking the following actions;

    • A penalty charge of Fifty Dollars ($50XCD) for each day that the licence fee remains unpaid, and

    • An interest charge of One percent (1%) per month.

  • Liquor Licences

    A Liquor Licence is a Government issued certificate that gives the legal right to any person who wishes to sell any liquor whatsoever, whether permanently or temporarily. Thus, a Liquor Licence should be obtained by any person wishing to sell, expose for sale, or keep for the purpose of selling any liquor whatsoever.

    Permanent Liquor Licence holders are reminded that January 31st is the deadline for the renewal of the aforementioned Licence. Any payment after the January 31st attracts interest at the rate of one percent (1%) per month.

    • Persons operating or desirous of operating permanently within the Parish of St. George will have an annual fee of $400XCD and $300XCD outside of the Parish of St. George.

    Note, that a Permanent Liquor Licence limits the holder to sell liquor in one specified location and a Temporary Liquor Licence does not limit the holder to sell at a specific location.

    For more information on the procedures for a Permanent Liquor Licence, contact the Magistrates Court at 869-467-1341 and for Temporary Liquor Licence, contact the Inland Revenue Department at 869-465-8485.

  • New Filing and Payment Periods for Quarterly Paid Taxes.

    The following taxes are paid on a quarterly basis,

    1. Unincorporated Business Tax

    2. Withholding Tax

    3. Island Enhancement Fund (E-Fund)

    4. Insurance Premium Tax

    5. Hotel and Restaurant Tax

    6. Travel Tax and

    7. Excise Tax

    The new filing and payment periods for the above listed taxes are as follows;

    March 15th, 2016 –(For the months of December 2015, Jan and Feb 2016)

    June 15th, 2016 –(For the months of March, Apr and May 2016)

    September 15th, 2016 (For the months of June, Jul and Aug 2016)

    December 15th, 2016 (For the months of September, Oct and Nov 2016)

    March 15th, 2017 (For the months of December 2016, Jan and Feb 2017)

  • E-services at Inland Reveunue Department

    To cater to the needs of our customers and provide them with more efficient service, the Department on July 15, 2013, launched its E-services. E-services is online access geared towards improving services that we provide to our taxpayers by making it easier for them to meet their tax obligations. E-services have now been extended to ALL our taxpayers including those for Property Tax. Taxpayers can now pay their property taxes; view balances and acquire a breakdown of your property tax information. One major benefit of this service is that it makes the process of paying taxes simple while another benefit is the wealth of information at your fingertips about your tax obligations. All taxpayers now have full access to Convenience, Efficiency, Security, Confidentiality and most of all Great Service! Sign up for our E-services TODAY!

  • AEOI New Filing Deadline 29th August 2019

    The AEOI Competent Authority wishes to advise the Financial Institutions that the Common Reporting Standard (CRS) filing deadline of 31st May as indicated in legislation, has been extended to 29th August 2019. The CRS filing deadline has been extended to that of the Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA) reporting deadline of 29th August to allow Financial Institutions to meet both reporting obligations at once. Read More...

  • Here are two benefits of holding a valid Business Licence.

    • You would be in good legal standing with the Department, since it is illegal to operate in the Federation without one.
    • You would be in a better position to obtain financial assistance from lending institutions, since most institutions conduct business verification checks with the Inland Revenue Department.