Call Us: (869) 465-8485 Email:
en English
Property Tax June 2024
Property Tax June 2024 2
Quick Pay 2022
Tax Revenue Management System Upgrade

About Us


To be a progressive revenue administration that plays an essential role in achieving economic prosperity and stability for the people of the federation while adhering to international good practice.


The values are an expression of behaviours that all IRD staff should display to create a positive, customer centric culture. The IRD will embrace the following values: Professionalism, Respect, Innovation, Drive & Ethics.


Promote voluntary compliance with the tax and related laws through quality standards and risk- driven approach in a manner that warrants the high degree of public confidence in the administration.

Strategic Goals

The department is currently focused on implementing six (6) broad strategic goals


Facilitate voluntary compliance by expanding and improving services to taxpayers

Expanding and improving services to taxpayers.
Enhancing its legal framework
Modernization strategies
Improve the effectiveness of enforcement activities to deter and address non-compliance
Improve our relations with our Stakeholders

Taxpayer Charter

The Saint Christopher and Nevis Inland Revenue Department believes that all of our customers have a right to expect from us the highest standards of professionalism and integrity and service that is fair, efficient and courteous.

We therefore promise that we will:

  • be open, fair, efficient, helpful and courteous in our interaction with you.
  • carry out duties with diligence, professionalism and impartially.
  • be responsive to your suggestions and recommendations.
  • address your complaints and correct our mistakes.
  • keep your information confidential.
  • continually seek to improve performance and procedures to better serve you.

And you can assist us by:

  • making prompt, true and accurate tax declarations.
  • registering for the appropriate taxes in accordance with the tax laws.
  • paying your taxes on time.
  • reporting noncomplaint behaviour, corruption and other criminal activites.
  • making suggestions that will enable us to improve our service to our country and to you, its citzens.

Management Team

  • Edward Gift Comptroller

  • Eric Haynes Deputy Comptroller

  • Velda Irish-Brown Deputy Comptroller

  • Adrian Ward - Assistant Comptroller Office of the Comptroller Unit

  • Alston Johnson - Assistant Comptroller Programme Management Unit

  • Grace Gilfillan-Farrell - Assistant Comptroller Objections Unit

  • Waveney Hanley - Assistant Comptroller Data Processing Unit

  • Joanna Collins - Assistant Comptroller Stamp Duty & Taxpayer Services Unit

  • Eliza Mills - Assistant Comptroller Debt Management Unit (Small and Medium Taxpayers)

  • Sheleen Matthew - Assistant Comptroller Audit and Investigation Unit (Large and Medium Taxpayers)

  • Watkins Chirverton Management Information Systems Manager

  • Norvin Rawlins - Chief Valuation Officer Property Valuation Unit

  • Leon Norford - Senior Tax Inspector III Document Management & Mail Operations Manager

  • Jason Christopher - Senior Tax Inspector III Debt Management (LMTS) Manager

  • Odette Bass-Galloway - Senior Tax Inspector III Payments Manager

© 2020 Inland Revenue Department St. Christopher (St. Kitts) & Nevis